Life Imitates Art

Recently, a scientist announced he created a fembot (female robot). It’s obvious Trung Le took his idea and the design for Aiko from my book, Love’s Reflection, which was published in 2008. My robot, Alpha, is far more intelligent and talented than Aiko, and a lot better looking. She, Alpha, is fully capable of passing the Turing Test, which requires the robot to be undistinguishable from a human being.

 

Yes, Trung Le’s invention is a primitive imitation of my character, Alpha, in Love’s Reflection. And Trung Le, poor guy, isn’t up to the physical standards of my hunky scientist character Cort Hirsch. All in all, however, Trung Le did a good job at making life imitate art.

 

I suggest Trung Le read Love’s Reflection to learn how to care for a fembot who is undistinguishable from a human female. Alpha is all we women are and she’s not afraid to speak her robot mind. Cort can never win an argument with Alpha, and it usually ends up costing him big bucks.

 

My advice to Trung Le is “Hold onto your breeches. You’re in for quite a ride as Aiko develops into half the robot Alpha is. By the way, I may have to sue you for infringing my copyright.”

 

Carol North

 

To learn more about Aiko, watch the video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4UPcv7Y1AE

3 Responses to “Life Imitates Art”


  1. 1 eBookGuru December 31, 2008 at 1:34 AM

    LOL – I saw the robot on TV. Although I’ve never read your book, I imagine your robot is better – and yes you should sue for copyrights!

    Cheers,
    Trevas

  2. 2 eBookGuru December 31, 2008 at 1:36 AM

    After clicking the links to your books, I see they are available in eBook format. If you would like I could post a review of one of them on our site.

    Cheers,
    Trevas

  3. 3 cnorth December 31, 2008 at 12:41 PM

    Hi Trevas:

    You’re highly intelligent to understand my consternation at seeing a futile attempt to duplicate my Alpha.

    I appreciate your emotional support and am now looking for a robot lawyer. There aren’t many of those around, but I will continue the quest.

    Absolutely, I’m honored to send a review for posting on ebookguru.org.

    Thank you,
    Carol


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

